It has been too long…

since my last blog entry.  I have been beyond busy.  My life has been crazy hectic – but in a good way!  I started teaching at my new school.  So far, so good!  I will post pictures of the updated classroom later.  I don’t have them on this computer.  I have a sweet little class.  We have so many students in second grade that we are creating a 5th class.  This will start on Monday.  It is nice for me because I will have less students and can spend time on the ones that really need me the most.  I have made lots of new friends at work and I feel like I have a good support system there.  Since I switched over my classroom website to the new school, things have been haywire!  The links are not all working and neither are some of the graphics.  So crazy!  I will hopefully be working on that later today.

On the house hunting front…we went again this morning and found a new house that we would build that we like the absolute BEST!!  It is in a great neighborhood and close to work for me. The house is spacious and has an open floor plan.  I am very excited about it!!  One thing that I really like about this company is that they let you pick all of the options, paint colors, cabinets, etc.  The other place we were thinking of building does not have that.  They are also giving us a deal since I am a teacher.  =)  The amenities center is really nice too!

Click here to check out the model.  It is in Savannah Quarters in Pooler.  The East Haven quarter in the Hamilton Grove neighborhood.

Well I am off for now….stop by and visit again soon.  I will hopefully have some pics to post.  =)

3 responses to “It has been too long…

  1. ooooo…that’s a nice pad…I would definitely have to have the option for the screened in porch 🙂 and the neighborhood looks nice too…and what’s the fun in building a house if you can’t pick your colors? I like these peopel 🙂

  2. Oh Fabulousssss I did not know you had an account on here. We are total wordpress buddies haha! Good luck on the house hunting!

  3. I am doing some house hunting right now too, in different areas of North Carolina. The house you are looking at is very nice. Good luck!

Leave a comment