Joyeux Noel

So yeah….this is a slightly belated Christmas post.

I had an absolutely amazing Christmas!  I am so blessed to have such wonderful family and friends!  I got everything I wanted for Christmas…well…almost….still waiting on that list of naughty boys. lol  That’s okay.   I know a few who are probably on it.  ;-p

I got a new toy!!  I have been wanting one of these for the past few years and I finally got it!!  I had to pull it out of the box and play with it for an hour or two on Christmas morning!  My mom offered to take pics of me playing with it, but I had some Medusa hair going on so I figured I would spare you all.  It has a mind of its own. lol

I also got lots of pretty things for my new apartment.  I got new bedding, some antiques, new dishes, new towels, art work, books, craft supplies, etc.  I got some clothes and some Aerie perfume.  Now Natalie and I can go to work dressed and smelling alike.  (We are such dorks.  We go shopping together and pick out all the same clothes and then we picked out the same perfume. lol)  Everytime we have gone to the mall lately we have made a mad dash for American Eagle and sprayed ourselves with Aerie perfume.  Then all day long we have this same conversation and it goes like this:

Me:  Mmm!  I smell good!

Nat:  Mmm!  You do smell good!

Me:  Hey Natalie!  You smell good!

Nat:  Dang!  I do smell good!

Both of us:  Man we smell good! lol

(some girl gives us a a dirty look)

Nat:  She is just jealous ‘cuz we smell so good!

I spent the day after Christmas packing up my old apartment.  I put Joey to work since he is home with nothing better to do.  I get free labor and he stays out of trouble.  Good situation.  lol  Ben, I appreciate the tip on where to pick up cheap labor…but I’ll take the free labor – all I have to do is feed him. lol

Yesterday I went to pick up the keys to my new apartment and was very disappointed.  The apartment wasn’t ready and they were trying to put me on the second floor.  The people that were living in my apartment did not pay rent and did not leave.  They had to evict them.  They said that it took forever to get them out and when they finally got them out and went to look in the apartment, they almost threw up just walking in.  They had pets in the apartment that never went outside – urine seeped into the walls.  These apartments are only 2 years old.  They were going to have to replace the fridge and completely gut the place!  They said they would be lucky to have that place back into shape in a month.  They have a different apartment opening up that I can move into in two weeks.  I am going to take my mom to show it to her today since she is concerned about its position.  We are also going to look at some other apartments today just to make sure this is THE ONE since it is not the original one we thought it would be.  I haven’t signed the lease on the other one yet so I do have options.  After my apartment fiasco I decided I was in no mood to go pack up my kitchen so I took my little tushie downtown and did some antique shopping.  Didn’t get to go to as many places as I would have liked because it was the weekend and parking was scarce, but it was fun none the less.

I am hoping to go look at some upholstry fabric today while I have my mom with me.  I need to figure out what I am going to recover my antique sofa and chair(s) with.  No I am not touching my new love, The Chair.  It is perfect as is.  I do want to give the other stuff a modern twist though.  =)  You know me – I like to mix up my vintage with my modern!

Hope you all have a lovely day!  I hate to leave you with a post with no pictures, but I am waiting on the Christmas pics from Jessie Bessie.  I’ll post them later.  Candace and I got some ahem…lovely ensembles…that we felt needed to be fully shared with the world.  lol

Leave a comment