I just can’t stop thinking about it!

I am beyond excited about my new place y’all!!  I am just dreaming up all the different ways I can furnish it!  It is going to be a completely posh princess palace.  I have the distinct feeling that I am going to have to kick Mom, Heather, and Natalie out on occasion and send them back to their men. lol

Because all I can do is imagine at this point, I thought I would share my vision.  You know I just love some shabby chic stuff!  Here are some links and pics of things that I would like/things that I am working on.  So…for those of you attending my house warming party or searching for that perfect gift for me for Christmas….hint hint! ;-p

I picked up this little gem at Goodwill.  I am going give it a little love.

vanity

I am moving this furniture into the living room:

studio1

Umm…minus the Usry on the pillow of course!  This is my antique furniture from my granny.  I really need to get it recovered, but until then, a vintage cover will do.  I also have a wingbacked chair and a Queen Anne style chair to match.

I am set on getting a coffee table like this.  If anyone comes across one for a reasonable price…please…let me know!!

These are a few of my favorite things!

Antique French Frame

Stool

Antique French Mirror

Tiny Frames

Table

hooks

candle sticks

And so on and so on….you get the point.  =)  A lot of that is white or whitish, but I do want to punch it up with some color!  I like to add a little modern flair to my vintage style.

I am off to go scout out some  more things lovely things for apartment.  I wish I had the money to just go crazy in Urban Outfitters!

Oh…and while packing up somethings in my studio on Saturday I found some fun things!  Negatives of pictures from fun times and some awesome mixed cds -thanks Matt!  They made an otherwise mundane day really bright! My evening got even better when I got to hang out with friends drinking pomegranate martinis by a fire.  Thanks Heather and Nick!

Have a lovely evening!

4 responses to “I just can’t stop thinking about it!

  1. So I’m just going to put my vote out there…because I don’t care what the rest think…but you need to make that dresser aqua…I mean it…aqua or else yellow, which didn’t make the list…but I’m adding it anyway….oh and thanks for stopping by and enjoying drinks by the fire…it was mucho fun! hugs~ h

  2. Hey! You could always paint it one color and do the nifty trim in a different color..or leave it white and trim it in aqua…I saw that done on one of the diy programs and it turned out really well!

  3. Hey girl,
    Can’t wait to see the new digs…I’m out there every Monday picking up laundry and I pass your apts. They look really nice…you need to come over and pick through some things I’m not using that you might want…let me know!!!!

  4. I sold one like that in red to Sandra Bulloch! But we also sold several in robin’s egg blue . . . I don’t think you will go wrong with either of those colors or yellow as suggested above. Just make sure it’s the right yellow. 🙂 Good Luck!

Leave a comment