My New Love

Wow!  So much has happened since my last blog!  Last week was just beyond filled to the brim with places to go, people to see and things to do!

I FINALLY graduated with my masters!  With a 4.0 G.P.a. I must brag!  Yay!!!

the-graduate

This is me with my youngest brother.  I am hoping some better pictures turn up on other people’s cameras because I am not to fond of this one.  At any rate….I am done!  Hey Mama!  Check out my hood!! lol

My grandparents came for graduation and gave me the best gift a woman like me could ask for!  A chair!  lol  Not just any chair but an antique Victoria chair that I discovered and fell in love with over the summer.  If you know me, I am just a tad chair obsessed.   Folks, I would like to introduce you to my new love -The Chair!

my-new-love

Isn’t it beautiful?!!   I just keep thinking about all of the different ways I can rearrange my furniture in the new apartment and how I can best showcase my new love. – for my mom’s sake ignore the stuff going on behind the chair…they are still working on Christmas decorations.  =-p  Speaking of the parents – their gift to me was amazing too!  They are paying the deposit on my new apartment.  Yay for that!  Thanks Mom and Dad!

Tonight I went to Emma’s birthday celebration.  Happy Birthday Emma!!  We went to a Gingerbread House making party.  Here are some pictures of the fun we had.

Here are Emma and Maia after I helped them assemble their houses.

emma-and-maia1

Joy and Lia being silly as usual!

joy-and-lia

Maia and Me decorating her gingerbread house

maia-and-me

The rest of my week is shaping up to be pretty crazy too!  I can’t wait for dinner tomorrow with Heather and getting my very own Flyoung Studio original painting that is just for me and inspired by me!  Thanks Heather!!  For a sneak peek check it out on her blog. Friday is the last day of school before Christmas break!  We will be having a Polar Express/Pajama Day.  Y’all know I love to go to work in my P.J’s and pigtails!  I am so excited!!!  I need a break and I will be doing lots of packing since the move date is rapidly approaching!  I am sure by the end of the week I will have posted another blog or two about the insanity of the week!  lol

Oh!  And did I mention I am teaching French this week?  Christmas Around the World – the students had me singing French Christmas carols for them since the internet was down and they couldn’t listen to them.  lol  So glad I’m not shy.  And I love teaching the kids about Pere Noel but even more about his companion Pere Fouettard!  I am so mean!  lol

On a side note, I just finished reading The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath.  If you haven’t read it, you really should!  The writing is wonderful!

Also, just had to share!  I heard Britney Spears’ “Oops!” song this morning on the way to work and it just made me laugh because I sang it the way little Maia does “Oops!  You Stink I’m in Love!” It just cracks me up!  What a fun way to start my morning!  I love when she gets to the part that says “I’m not that innocent!”  She is all of 4 years old!  She is so sassy and does the dance too!  Gricell…we really need to record that so the world can see the preciousness of your daughter! =)

Hope you have a fantabulous week!!

One response to “My New Love

  1. Yay! can’t wait to see you today…thanks for the nod on you bloggity blog blog blog…lol! LOVE that chair!

Leave a comment