I’m moving tomorrow!!

So, as I expected —and noted in the first blog of the day, my mom was not happy about the situation of the Alta apartments.  We decided to look elsewhere.    I told my mom that she could make the decision for me (This is all about safety issues – I’m just a girl and all)  ; however, I did of course have final say – if I didn’t like the place it would be a no-go.  We drove around to a few places  and either the offices were closed or they weren’t what I was looking for, or they didn’t live up to the Mommy Test.  We remembered that there were some apartments that we wanted to look at before we found Alta, but the office had been closed that day and we never went back.  We headed over in that direction and voila!  We found THE Apartment!  There are several great things this place, but I think the BEST is that I get to move in TOMORROW!!  Yay!!!!!!  I also like that it is in a very central location – It is near Pooler, Savannah, and Richmond Hill.  I also get 2 months free rent…that is a very nice incentive!

Here are a few pics of the model home:

Just click on the pictures to enlarge them.

Heather….it is not Alta – but we will SO make it a Princess Palace!  We can paint walls too!!

I am also pretty excited that I already know at least one neighbor.  😉 (Lisa, I am sad that we aren’t going to be in the same apartments after all!)

Totally random side note…Man I smell good!  =p

I am off to pack up all of my packages, boxes and bags that are laying round my room at my mom’s.  I hope you all had as wonderful a day as I did!

One response to “I’m moving tomorrow!!

  1. looks like it will live up to the princess palace standards afterall! Can’t wait to see it! Happy (almost) New Year!

Leave a comment